Patch edits lost on reload even after saving as new patch

Hello,

I’m noticing that when editing an existing patch and saving it as a new patch, certain patch settings do not survive a reload. For example, I start with an existing patch, turn down the distortion drive, lower the sampler volume and save it as a new patch. When I reload Ableton (12.4.6) those settings are reverted to the original’s. I’m using SubLabXL 1.0.6 on M1 Macbook Pro.

Thanks

Hey @nickrjensen

I’ve opened a ticket to check this out and will get back to you in a day or so.

Thanks for the help!

Gavin.

Ok…so what might be happening here is that you make changes to the values and the macro is set at the end of the preset load and it changes the values? Does this seem like it could be it? Are the values that are not saving/reverting attached to macros?