I just purchased Notes about an hour ago. In the Sampler, you can import your own samples either by individual file or folder. How do I delete the file or folder from showing up in the display window after deleting the file or folder in Application Support…Samples folder? Hopefully this is sort of clear. I deleted the folder that I had imported as it was 155GB of samples…but it still shows the list. I don’t want to still see a list of files or folders that was deleted. Thanks.
Ok, so currently, you can if you want to remove an individual sample, you can select it and then right click and a menu pops up with the option “Edit Meta Data”. From there you can delete the sample, set its tag etc. See the image below.
For deleting multiple samples or entire folders…we need to add this functionality. One thing is that we need to manage is at import, if we have an option to leave the files at the original location or if we copy them into imported. What would suit you best?
Gavin.
Thanks for responding. I am actually surprised that I am the only one to bring this up as I know many producers who have collected one shots over the years and this seems like a great way to utilize them. I am aware of deleting individual files but not entire folders and this would be a great option. The only reason to why I brought this up was that it was making a copy of all of the files and eating into my SSD space, in which this folder is over 500GB. The best option would be to leave the files at the original location due to the duplication of when they are imported.
Agree 100%…we even have the multi-keys sample feature, you can read about it here:
So sample management is high on the feature list…
I agree to leave files at original location as well

